Testimonials

  • Woolfe Jewellery has always caught my eye when shopping in Milton Keynes. The quality of their gem stones is a step above what I have seen elsewhere. When I walked into the shop we were greeted by Ray, who was available to talk and make recommendations to suit my personal requirements. I took my favourite elements from a couple of rings on display and used them to create a new design. As the design was near to finalised John Woolfe joined us with his colleague Des who used their expertise to help us choose the exact Gemstone to suite the design of the ring and carefully reviewed the specification to ensure it was possible. There was a brief delay in the ring being ready, but it was dealt with very professionally by the store, I cannot fault them for the service. We were given a bottle of Champagne and an apology from the store for the minor delay and left as very satisfied customers.

    May 2015

  • I recently bought an engagement ring from Woolfe Jewellery and have to say that the service I received was outstanding. From the initial browse inside the well laid out shop itself to the personal way I was dealt with was fantastic. I went in to look at some engagement rings and was greeted by a lovely lady and really listened when I said that I was after something special. I was then contacted by the owner of the jewellers to discuss a stone that they could get in for me to view. When I went in to view the diamond I was met by the owner and what a genuine nice guy he is. We went through my requirements and I really loved the design of the platinum band that was going to be used for the ring as it truly shows the stone off and also has a raised back to allow a wedding band to sit snugly ‘underneath’ the engagement ring and will look stunning with both I have no doubt. When I went to collect the ring I was astounded at the work Woolfe had done and the ring looks sensational. I really cannot praise this place enough from start to finish. If you are looking for something special or bespoke I would highly recommend visiting this jewellers and they also have a wide selection of pieces to view immediately.

    January 2015

  • I have always looked in the window of Woolfe to see  their gorgeous jewellery. Well today I went in to have a look at eternity rings. Judi was very helpful and knowledgeable and it was a pleasure to sit with her whilst trying on the beautiful rings she suggested. And I found the one. (It was a bit like finding my wedding dress) I went away to think about it and to look in other shops but nothing compared so I went back and purchased The One. It’s beautiful, shiny, sparkly and just what I wanted. Thank you Judi and Mr Woolfe, I would definately recommend your establishment.

    July 2015

  • Very friendly staff and excellent customer service. I have nothing but praise for the very knowledgeable and caring staff. The ring I had made is exceptional and a true work of professional craftsmanship and beauty. There were no hidden costs or unexpected waiting times for the ring. Everything was very clearly communicated. I will defiantly be visiting John Woolfe again!

    April 2015

  • Following a friends recommendation I went to Woolfe jewellers first. I wanted quite a specific ring, and during a chat with them they helped me choose the right stones then and there, positioning them together to give an impression of how the ring would look. I went away and did some research, meeting with other jewellers, whom in my opinion didn’t come close in terms of understanding what I wanted or having the stock to help me envisage the end result. I confidently placed my order with Woolfe, and the end result was exactly what I wanted. Thank you very much!

    June 2015

  • All the staff at Woolfe are very helpful and knowledgeable. Mr Woolfe shared his expertise and experience with us, and was very patient as we tried on a variety of rings until we found one that matched what we were looking for. The personal service offered helped us make our decision, and we walked away happy with a quality piece at a competitive price. Definitely will be returning for any future jewellery purchases.

    October 2014

  • My partner recently visited Woolfe Jewellery to purchase an engagement ring. We are a young couple (23) and we were both very happy with the attention received. The store attendants couldn’t have been more helpful, even helping arrange insurance. My ring is absolutely beautiful and very happy with the service received.

    August 2015

  • After an unsuccessful visit to London for something special for my 50th birthday, my husband and I just happened to go into Woolfe, and were immediately impressed with both the quality of the jewellery and the service. The staff took every care to discuss our requirements and we learned a great deal about diamonds: quality, cut, flaws, etc. I had an idea of what I wanted, and was delighted to discover that it was possible to have a necklace and earrings made to my own design. The jewellery is delicate and absolutely stunning, I receive comments whenever I wear it: there is no mistaking the quality. Thank you Woolfe!

    August 2013

  • My fiancée and I looked everywhere in Milton Keynes for an unusual design diamond engagement ring. We are so pleased that we went to Woolfe. The owner really took his time and thoroughly explained about diamond quality and actually drew us a beautiful ring while we sat with him. He offered us a choice of diamonds from his safe and then made me a wonderful ring that makes my heart flutter every time I look at it. We are definitely going back for the wedding rings. As an artist I really appreciated the personal service we received.

    September 2013

  • Very friendly staff and excellent customer service. I have nothing but praise for the very knowledgeable and caring staff. The ring I had made is exceptional and a true work of professional craftsmanship and beauty. There were no hidden costs or unexpected waiting times for the ring. Everything was very clearly communicated. I will definatly be visiting John Woolfe again for any more jewellery that I need.

    April 2015

  • Following a friends recommendation I went to Woolfe jewellers first. I wanted quite a specific ring, and during a chat with them they helped me choose the right stones then and there, positioning them together to give an impression of how the ring would look. I went away and did some research, meeting with other jewellers, whom in my opinion didn’t come close in terms of understanding what I wanted or having the stock to help me envisage the end result (one even seemed to be discreetly attempting to work out the make of my watch!?). I confidently placed my order with Woolfe, and the end result was exactly what I wanted. Thank you very much!

    May 2015